Lyrid Shooting Stars

So I’ve got the orange skies, the moon glare, and clouds – it can’t get any worse!

For all you lucky ones out there with clear skies, here goes:
NatGeo’s Sky-Watchers’ Guide: How to See Lyrid Meteors This Weekend.

I’ll be keeping a lookout till the 25th though…Ohhh it’ll be great to catch something – it has been so many years since I last saw a shooting star and it a lovely sight – so speedy!

Categories: Amateur Astronomy, Observation Tips, Shooting Stars | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Lyrid Shooting Stars

  1. hey, the blog hasn’t been updated in a while, and I’m wondering if you’re still checking this. My friends and I are interested in stargazing and was wondering if you could give us some tips on places we could go, I believe KKB is closest site to KL but we’re not sure when’s the best time, and where exactly would be the best spot! How you can help! 🙂 thanks!

  2. I saw this meteor shower last Saturday while observing Jupiter. Way cool. Saw 4 of them!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

